Humanity is at its end.

Threatened by otherworldly Titans, it faces unpleasant but certain extinction. There is only one last (albeit tiny) hope: the TDO! In the battle against the first Titan Gaia, the Titans Destruction Organization went all out at that time, and was able to achieve a victory with difficulty. Now that Titans are appearing again, most of the heroes from back then are dead, retired, or simply have better things to do than risk their lives once again. So now it’s up to you to determine the fate of humanity and defend the Earth against Titans like the fearsome lava snail Worldshaper.

60 min

Playing time

1 – 5

Players

14+

Age

2023

Release

9

Heroes

RULES

All downloads are available for you here.
Errata & FAQ | Rules

DOWNLOADS

TDO is a cooperative game for 1 – 5 heroes who hunt down super-powerful Titans before they destroy the world. Embody sympathetic hopefuls like the highly intelligent chameleon Barry, who rides the last panda Nala, LOL_ita, who was recruited because of her outstanding e-sports performance (and fortunately was able to save a large part of her followers), or Herr Schulz, who is actually a simple clerk, but who has been gripped by the spirit of adventure through an evening course on “risk management”. These are definitely not the heroes we need – but the ones we deserve.

The last hope of mankind

All of TDO’s heroes can be roughly assigned to one of three roles. Members of the damage group are designed to cause as much damage to the Titan as possible, and often go into the most dangerous areas directly in contact with him to do so. The group defense is either thickly armored or downright tough (at best, both) and can effortlessly deflect Titan attacks to protect less tough roles. Heroines in the Support category take care of the members of their party by healing, moving, or otherwise strengthening them.

Category:

Damage

TDO Cpt. Blade
Q

Cpt. Blade

Veteran


Cpt. Blade was just 12 years old when the first Titan Gaia wiped out 70% of humanity, including the family of Eva Carlotta Santamaria, Cpt. Blade’s full name. In revenge, she helped destroy Gaia and quickly made a career for herself in the T.D.O. Today, she’s the face and icon of the T.D.O. The first to be sent on difficult missions and the last to be extracted.

Cpt. Blade

TDO DJ Kamo Flash
Q

DJ Kamo Flash

Best DJ in the world


Nobody knows the real name of DJ Kamo Flash. He showed up one day in the clubs of Jericho and turned the party scene there upside down. His brilliant beats grooved around the planet and brought him worldwide fame. He became part of T.D.O. to protect his fans.

DJ Kamo Flash

TDO LOL_ita™
Q

LOL_ita™

VR Arcade-Star


She was an icon of VR arcades, admired by a whole generation of gamers. Then her secret identity was revealed and she had to flee to space from social media. There she contacted the T.D.O. and has been working there ever since as a sniper and figurehead to recruit young people.

LOL_ita™

Category:

Tank

TDO Barry & Nala
Q

Barry & Nala

The last of their kind


Barry is a genetically modified, highly intelligent chameleon that hunts Titans equipped with a lightning launcher. Nala is the last panda of this world and lets Barry ride on her back to have a larger radius of action. The two have joined the T.D.O., because what else should two such extraordinary characters do but hunt gigantic monsters from space? Like, work in accounting?

Barry & Nala

TDO Friends
Q

The Friends

As thick as thieves


The friends are originally fans of LOL_itaTM, who snuck aboard a T.D.O. spaceship to be close to their idol. They quickly realized, however, that with their friendship, honesty, perseverance and a bit of karate from old Chuck Norris movies, they have skills that are in high demand at T.D.O.

The Friends

TDO RAM 32
Q

RAM 32

Quantum Philosopher


The Ram models were designed as demolition robots to clean up the devastation caused by the Titans. However, when they began to lay down their work and to philosophize about the human-robot-God relationship, the series was discontinued. When it became clear that Earth needed to be saved from more Titans, RAM 32 volunteered, a descendant of the Realist school who quickly discovered for himself the meaning of survival and struggle.

 

RAM 32

Category:

Support

TDO Dr. Hanuman
Q

Dr. Hanuman

The physician


Dr. Hanuman has been researching all his life how to conquer the diseases of this world. After the appearance of the Titans, it was clear to him that they posed the greatest threat that mankind had ever faced. He has been supporting the ranks of the T.D.O. as a healer and tactician ever since.

Dr. Hanuman

TDO Herr Schulz
Q

Herr Schulz

Crisis project manager


Herr Schulz has undergone further training in evening courses to become a ” crisis project manager”. With the emergence of the Titans posing a significant risk to global supply chains, he is looking forward to putting his knowledge into practice. He prepares project and process plans for T.D.O., which benefits enormously from his structured way of working.

 

Herr Schulz

TDO Starlett Johannsen
Q

Starlett Johannsen

Influencer


Starlett is known far beyond her native Korea as an influencer. At T.D.O. she works as PR manager and takes care of the contacts to fans and sponsors. Especially the latter are enormously important, after all, a Titan not only devours the whole world, but the fight against him also huge amounts of money.

Starlett Johannsen

Support TDO on Gamefound

Help us make TDO a reality. Support our campaign on Gamefound and be a part of the journey. Test the game beforehand via Tabletop Simulator.

TDO Prototype

Fight against Worldshaper (prototype)

In TDO, players take turns with their moves. At the beginning of their turn, each player rolls 4 dice. Each die is assigned to an action bar of your own hero or heroine, and thereby triggers an action. Actions include moving, attacking, healing, generating energy, or triggering the ultimate ability, for example. After all the dice have been assigned, the player’s turn ends. A Titan card is then drawn, which controls the Titan’s behavior. For example, Titans can move, cause damage to heroes, or devastate areas. The Titan’s turn is followed by the next player’s turn.

The heroes win the game if they manage to destroy the Titan. The Titan wins the game if he manages to devastate all the zones on Earth before being destroyed.

you
need
spare Parts?

Then tell us what you are missing,
we will contact you for a replacement.

Die Menschheit ist am Ende.

Von außerweltlichen Titanen bedroht, sieht sie sich der unangenehmen, aber sicheren Auslöschung gegenüber. Es gibt nur noch eine letzte (wenn auch winzig kleine) Hoffnung: die TDO! Im Kampf gegen den ersten Titanen Gaia hat die Titans Destruction Organisation damals alles aufgefahren, und konnte mit Müh und Not einen Sieg erringen. Jetzt, da erneut Titanen auftauchen, sind die meisten Held*innen von damals tot, in Rente, oder haben schlicht Besseres zu tun, als noch einmal Kopf und Kragen zu riskieren. Es liegt nun also an euch, das Schicksal der Menschheit zu bestimmen und die Erde gegen Titanen wie die furchteinflößende Lavaschnecke Worldshaper zu verteidigen.

60 Min

Spielzeit

1 – 5

Spieler*innen

14+

Alter

2023

Release

9

Held*innen

REGELWERK

Alle Downloads stehen hier für dich bereit.
Errata & FAQ | Regeln |

DOWNLOADS

TDO ist ein kooperatives Spiel für 1 – 5 Held*innen, welche Jagd auf übermächtige Titanen machen, bevor diese die Welt vernichten. Verkörpert sympathische Hoffnungsträger*innen wie das hochintelligente Chamäleon Barry, welches den letzten Panda Nala reitet, LOL_ita, welche aufgrund ihrer hervorragenden E-Sports-Leistungen rekrutiert wurde (und glücklicherweise einen Großteil ihrer Follower retten konnte), oder Herrn Schulz, der eigentlich einfacher Sachbearbeiter ist, den aber durch einen Abendkurs zum Thema „Risikomanagement“ die Abenteuerlust gepackt hat. Das sind definitiv nicht die Held*innen, die wir brauchen – wohl aber die, welche wir verdienen.

Die letzte Hoffnung der Menschheit

Alle Held*innen der TDO lassen sich grob einer von drei Rollen zuweisen. Angehörige der Gruppe Schaden sind darauf ausgelegt, möglichst großen Schaden am Titanen zu verursachen, und begeben sich dafür oft in die gefährlichsten Bereiche direkt in Kontakt zu ihm. Die Gruppe Verteidigung ist entweder dick gepanzert oder ausgesprochen hart im Nehmen (im besten Fall sogar beides) und kann mühelos die Angriffe der Titanen auf sich lenken, um weniger zähe Rollen zu schützen. Held*innen der Kategorie Unterstützung kümmern sich um die Mitglieder ihrer Gruppe, indem sie diese heilen, bewegen oder anderweitig verstärken.

Kategorie:

Schaden

TDO Cpt. Blade
Q

Cpt. Blade

Veteranin


Cpt. Blade war gerade 12 Jahre alt, als der erste Titan Gaia 70% der Menschheit auslöschte, darunter auch die Familie von Eva Carlotta Santamaria, wie Cpt. Blade mit vollem Namen heißt. Aus Rache half sie mit, Gaia zu vernichten, und machte schnell Karriere bei der T.D.O. Heute ist sie Gesicht und Ikone der T.D.O. Die Erste, die man auf schwierige Einsätze schickt und die Letzte, die man abzieht.

Cpt. Blade

TDO DJ Kamo Flash
Q

DJ Kamo Flash

Bester DJ der Welt


Niemand kennt den bürgerlichen Namen von DJ Kamo Flash. Er tauchte eines Tages in den Clubs von Jericho auf und krempelte die dortige Partyszene gehörig um. Seine grandiosen Beats groovten um den Planeten und brachten ihm Weltruhm ein. Er wurde Teil der T.D.O., um seine Fans zu schützen.

DJ Kamo Flash

TDO LOL_ita™
Q

LOL_ita™

VR Arcade-Star


Sie war eine Ikone der VR-Arcadehallen, bewundert von einer ganzen Generation von Gamern. Dann wurde ihre Geheimidentität aufgedeckt und sie musste vor Social Media in den Weltraum fliehen. Dort kontaktierte sie die T.D.O. und arbeitet seitdem dort als Scharfschützin und Aushängeschild, um junge Menschen zu rekrutieren.

LOL_ita™

Kategorie:

Verteidigung

TDO Barry & Nala
Q

Barry & Nala

Die letzten ihrer Art


Barry ist ein genetisch verändertes, hochintelligentes Chamäleon, welches ausgestattet mit einem Blitzwerfer Jagd auf die Titanen macht. Nala ist der letzte Panda dieser Welt und lässt Barry auf ihrem Rücken reiten, um so einen größeren Aktionsradius zu haben. Die beiden haben sich der T.D.O. angeschlossen, denn was sollen zwei so außergewöhnlich Charaktere auch tun, als gigantische Monster aus dem Weltraum zu jagen? Etwa in der Buchhaltung arbeiten?

Barry & Nala

TDO Friends
Q

The Friends

Wie Pech und Schwefel


Die Freunden sind ursprünglich Fans von LOL_itaTM, welche sich an Bord eines T.D.O. Raumschiffes geschlichen haben, um ihrem Idol nahe zu sein. Schnell haben sie jedoch bemerkt, dass sie mit ihrer Freundschaft, Ehrlichkeit, Durchsetzungsvermögen und ein bisschen Karate aus alten Chuck Norris Filmen Fähigkeiten mitbringen, die bei der T.D.O. sehr gefragt sind.

The Friends

TDO RAM 32
Q

RAM 32

Quanten-Philosoph


Die Ram-Modelle waren als Abrissroboter konzipiert, um die Verwüstung durch die Titanen zu beseitigen. Als sie jedoch begannen, ihre Arbeit niederzulegen und über das Verhältnis Mensch-Roboter-Gott zu philosophieren wurde die Baureihe eingestellt. Als klar wurde, dass die Erde vor weiteren Titanen gerettet werden musste, meldete sich RAM 32 als Freiwilliger, der als Abkömmling der Schule der Realisten schnell den Sinn von Überleben und Kampf für sich entdeckt hat.

 

RAM 32

Kategorie:

Unterstützung

TDO Dr. Hanuman
Q

Dr. Hanuman

Der Arzt


Dr. Hanuman forscht schon sein ganzes Leben lang daran, wie die Krankheiten dieser Welt zu bezwingen sind. Nach dem Auftauchen der Titanen war für ihn klar, dass sie die größte Bedrohung darstellen, welcher die Menschheit jemals ausgesetzt gewesen ist. Er unterstützt die Reihen der T.D.O. seitdem als Heiler und Taktiker.

Dr. Hanuman

TDO Herr Schulz
Q

Herr Schulz

Projektleiter für Krisenfälle


Herr Schulz hat sich in Abendkursen zum „Projektleiter für Krisenfälle“ fortbilden lassen. Da das Auftauchen der Titanen ein erhebliches Risiko für die weltweiten Versorgungsketten darstellt freut er sich schon darauf, sein Wissen nun in der Praxis umsetzen zu können. Er erstellt Projekt- und Ablaufpläne für die T.D.O., welche von seiner strukturierten Arbeitsweise enorm profitiert.

 

Herr Schulz

TDO Starlett Johannsen
Q

Starlett Johannsen

Influencerin


Starlett ist weit über ihre koreanische Heimat hinaus als Influencerin bekannt. Bei der T.D.O. arbeitet sie als PR Managerin und kümmert sich um die Kontakte zu den Fans und Sponsoren. Gerade Letztere sind enorm wichtig, schließlich verschlingt ein Titan nicht nur die ganze Welt, sondern der Kampf gegen ihn auch Unmengen an Geld.

Starlett Johannsen

Unterstütze TDO auf Gamefound

Hilf uns dabei, TDO Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen. Unterstütze unsere Kampagne auf Gamefound und sei ein Teil der Reise. Teste das Spiel vorher per Tabletop Simulator.

TDO Prototyp

Kampf gegen Worldshaper (Prototyp)

In TDO wechseln sich die Spieler*innen mit ihren Spielzügen ab. Zu Beginn des eigenen Zuges wirft jede Spielerin und jeder Spieler 4 Würfel. Jeder Würfel wird einer Aktionsleiste der eigenen Heldin bzw. des eigenen Helden zugewiesen, und löst dadurch eine Aktion aus. Aktionen umfassen beispielsweise Bewegung, Angriff, Heilung, Generierung von Energie oder das Auslösen der ultimativen Fähigkeit. Nachdem alle Würfel zugewiesen worden sind, endet der Zug der Spielerin bzw. des Spielers. Im Anschluss wird einen Titanenkarte gezogen, welche das Verhalten des Titanen steuert. Titanen können sich beispielsweise bewegen, Schaden an Held*innen verursachen, oder Gebiete verwüsten. Nach dem Titanen folgt der Zug der nächsten Spielerin bzw. des nächsten Spielers.

Die Held*innen gewinnen das Spiel wenn sie es schaffen, den Titanen zu vernichten. Der Titan gewinnt das Spiel wenn er es schafft, alle Zonen auf der Erde zu verwüsten, bevor er vernichtet wird.

du
brauchst
ersatzteile?

Dann schreib uns was dir fehlt,
wir melden uns mit Ersatz bei dir.