In the battle of angels against demons, there is only one side.

EOS – Island of Angels is an asymmetric engine builder with exciting exploration mechanics for 1-5 players. As an adventurous captain, lead your crew into the unknown and make the world a better place by awakening the angels of ancient times who have been petrified in battle against the hosts of demons. Fight monstrous demons and perform various heroic deeds to bring the light back to the darkness-ridden world.

120 min

Playing time

1 – 5

Players

14+

Age

2022

Release

5

Factions

ARTWORK AND RULES

All downloads are available for you here.
Errata & FAQ | Rules

DOWNLOADS

Make the world a little bit better

Asymmetrical Nations

Choose from five asymmetrical nations to free the angels from their stony slumber and make your mark on history. The basic principles of the game are easy to learn and each nation brings its own abilities, characteristics and strengths Thus, all seafarers can find their perfect crew and set off for new shores!

Engine building and exploration

Grow your crew by upgrading your heroes to strengthen their actions. Reduce their costs and unlock special bonus abilities. Prove your strengths as a captain by finding the best route for your ship on the world map. Some paths are guarded by demons, others hide treasure for those who dare sail there. EOS is not just about planning the journey – strategy is rewarded, but mistakes are also forgiven. Have fun with the journey at sea and go on an adventure of a different kind.

Angels, demon lords and heroic deeds

When you awaken angels and add them to your crew, you’ll have completely new abilities and possibilities at your disposal. Enhance already existing talents or work on your weaknesses. Each angel will drastically upgrade your crew. Demon lords, on the other hand, are a curse for all crews, weakening or preventing you from using certain abilities or performing actions. Plan a clever strategy to avoid these obstacles, or arm yourself to face them bravely. Heroic deeds will present you with a large number of varied challenges, which will have to be overcome. The rewards are unique items, new heroes or improved ships. The combination of angels, demon lords and heroic deeds make every game a unique journey.
Gloyn EOS
Q

Gloyn

From the island of Gloyn come the „Wanderers”. Each Gloyni attempts a journey of three years into the world to kill as many Demons as a seafaring Demon Hunter. They work for everyone that can pay their price and so became the most renowned mercenaries – and probably the best ones too.
This crew of Gloyni ended their wanderer years long ago and now sail the seas to wake Angels to make the world a better place for everyone, even if their own home is far off these stormy coasts.


Found in: Nation Expansion

Gloyn

Guild of Seafarers EOS
Q

Guild of Seafarers

Long before nations started traveling the sea again it was the Guild that journeyed between the seven islands – bringing goods, news and few brave travelers with them.
The Guild holds old and new maps of the sea. It is a Guild’s Captain’s most valuable treasure – worth more than gold can ever be.


Found in: Base game

Guild of Seafarers

Kusan EOS
Q

Kusan

Famous traders and merchants from the largest city of the known world: Kusan on the north coast of Amanun.
They are not particularly well known as great seafarers but with wit, gold and luck they steer their way up to EOS. As much as they are successful and sensible merchants they are gamblers and love the thrill of a good bet.


Found in: Base game

Kusan

Kwanan EOS
Q

Kwanan

Only few of this old race still live in this world. They are the half-brothers to the Demons and while both lines diverted eons ago they still hold grudges against each other.
Born in the depths of the deepest oceans they once claimed land, sailed the seas and created empires. Wars against their hard-shell siblings eroded empires of old leaving them ruined cities, nomadic lifestyle and the search for a new home.
Kwanan still speak and hear the language of the sea and rule the creatures of the deep sea. Found in: Base game


Found in: Base game

Kwanan

Lavaloan EOS
Q

Lavaloan

The Lavaloan are masters at navigating through the fog that once surrounded EOS. They use small bells on their ships and clothing. The sound of these bells allows them to locate their allies at any time and quickly track down intruders.


Found in: Nation Expansion

Lavaloan

Mespanne EOS
Q

Mespanne

The Mesparines are proud of their land, even though they spend more than half their lives at sea. The Queen’s Marine is the greatest pride of the Queendom and only the fiercest and bravest women sail the seas. Men fulfill their duty for the Queen back home by building the best Ships, filling the banks with Coins and flooding the contors with goods.
Women who gave birth are preferred to be promoted into officer’s ranks in the Royal Navy of Mespanne in her Queen’s name to fight Demons and wake Angels to make them patrons of Mespanne.


Found in: Base game

Mespanne

Noom EOS
Q

Noom

Coming from a Nation of over 500 smaller and medium islands Noom are more of a melting pot than a united nation. They lie in constant feuds with each other over the smallest things whilst being sure that they are the Chosen People – but they are not sure who is the most chosen one amongst them.
For ages the last living Angel took refuge on the islands of Noom protecting the land and making it fertile and rich while staying hidden so no Demon will ever find him until the day he will rise again.


Found in: Base game

Noom

THE DOG HAS MUNCHED PARTS

or the pieces disappeared in some other miraculous way? No problem – we have a spare parts service for you.

SPARE PARTS

Expansions

Nation Expansion (2022)

This expansion includes 2 new nations.

Gloyn

A group of mercenaries whose forte lies in tracking down and destroying demon lords. When their heroes are inexperienced, they appear weak, but as morale increases and ranks slowly increase, more and more special abilities are unlocked, allowing the Gloyn to deal with any Demon Lord (and, of course, all the dangers along the way). easily recordable.

Lavaloan

The Lavaloan’s home island is always shrouded in a thick fog, so they use the sounds of their bells to find their way. Being so careful, they have more abilities that interact with the other nations: mostly their opponents get a trifle, and the Lavaloan get a trifle more. Moreover, they are not hindered by demons on their ship – on the contrary, they have found a way to make them useful to them.

EOS Mission Cards Expansion

Mission Card Expansion (2022)

Missions represent alternate rewards provided for the major nations of EOS. This small expansion offers players even more choices and tactical depth through stronger conditional upgrades.

Find distributors for EOS Island of Angles

Visit our distribution partner Fantasy Stronghold

you
need
spare Parts?

Then tell us what you are missing,
we will contact you for a replacement.

Im Kampf Engel gegen Dämonen gibt es nur eine Seite!

EOS – Island of Angels ist ein asymmetrischer Engine-Builder mit spannenden Explorations-Mechaniken für 1-5 Spieler*innen. Führe als abenteuerlustige*r Kapitän*in deine Crew ins Unbekannte, und mache die Welt zu einer besseren, indem du die versteinerten Engel der Vorzeit erweckst, welche im Kampf gegen die Heerscharen der Dämonen bezwungen worden sind. Bekämpfe monströse Dämonen und vollbringe diverse Heldentaten, um das Licht zurück in die von Dunkelheit geplagte Welt zu bringen.

120 Min

Spielzeit

1 – 5

Spieler*innen

14+

Alter

2022

Release

5

Fraktionen

ARTWORK UND SPIELREGELN

Alle Downloads stehen hier für dich bereit.
Errata & FAQ | Regeln

DOWNLOADS

Die Welt ein Stück besser machen

Asymmetrische Nationen

Wähle aus fünf asymmetrischen Nationen, um die Engel aus ihrem steinernen Schlaf zu befreien und der Geschichte deinen Stempel aufzudrücken. Die Grundprinzipien des Spiels sind einfach zu erlernen und jede Nation bringt ihre eigenen Fähigkeiten, Charakteristiken und Stärken mit. So finden alle Seeleute ihre perfekte Crew und können zu neuen Ufern aufbrechen!

Engine-Building und Entdeckungen

Lass deine Crew durch Aufwertung deiner Held*innen wachsen, um ihre Aktionen zu verstärken. Verringere ihre Kosten und schalte besondere Bonusfähigkeiten frei. Beweise deine Stärken als Kapitän*in, indem du die beste Route für dein Schiff auf der Weltkarte findest. Einige Pfade werden von Dämonen bewacht, auf anderen sind Schätze verborgen für diejenigen, die es wagen, dort zu segeln. Bei EOS geht es nicht nur um das Planen der Reise – Strategie wird belohnt, aber Fehler werden auch verziehen. Habe Spaß an der Reise auf See und begib dich auf ein Abenteuer der etwas anderen Art.

Engel, Dämonenfürsten und Heldentaten

Wenn du Engel erweckst und in deine Crew aufnimmst, stehen dir völlig neue Fähigkeiten und Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Erweitere bereits bestehende Talente oder arbeite an deinen Schwächen. Jeder Engel wird deine Crew drastisch aufwerten. Dämonenfürsten hingegen sind ein Fluch für alle Crews, sie schwächen oder hindern euch daran, bestimmte Fähigkeiten einzusetzen oder Aktionen auszuführen. Plant eine clevere Strategie, um diesen Hindernissen aus dem Weg zu gehen, oder wappnet euch, um ihnen tapfer entgegenzutreten. Heldentaten stellen euch vor eine Vielzahl abwechslungsreicher Herausforderungen, welche überwunden werden wollen. Als Belohnung winken einzigartige Gegenstände, neue Held*innen oder verbesserte Schiffe. Die Kombination aus Engeln, Dämonenfürsten und Heldentaten machen jede Spielrunde zu einer einzigartigen Reise.
Gloyn EOS
Q

Gloyn

Von der Insel Gloyn kommen die „Wanderer“. Jeder Gloyni unternimmt eine dreijährige Reise in die Welt, um so viele Dämonen zu töten wie ein seefahrender Dämonenjäger. Sie arbeiten für jeden, der ihren Preis zahlen kann, und wurden so zu den bekanntesten Söldnern – und wahrscheinlich auch zu den besten.
Diese Crew von Gloyni hat ihre Wanderjahre vor langer Zeit beendet und segelt nun über die Meere, um Engel zu erwecken und die Welt zu einem besseren Ort für alle zu machen, auch wenn ihre eigene Heimat weit weg von diesen stürmischen Küsten liegt.


Enthalten in: Nationserweiterung

Gloyn

Guild of Seafarers EOS
Q

Guild of Seafarers

Lange bevor die Völker wieder auf dem Meer reisten, war es die Gilde, die zwischen den sieben Inseln reiste und Waren, Nachrichten und einige mutige Reisende mitbrachte.
Die Gilde besitzt alte und neue Seekarten. Sie sind der wertvollste Schatz eines Gildenkapitäns – mehr wert als Gold jemals sein kann.


Enthalten in: Grundspiel

Guild of Seafarers

Kusan EOS
Q

Kusan

Berühmte Händler und Kaufleute aus der größten Stadt der bekannten Welt: Kusan an der Nordküste von Amanun.
Sie sind nicht gerade als große Seefahrer bekannt, aber mit Witz, Gold und Glück steuern sie ihren Weg bis nach EOS. So sehr sie auch erfolgreiche und vernünftige Händler sind, so sind sie doch auch Spieler und lieben den Nervenkitzel einer guten Wette.


Enthalten in: Grundspiel

Kusan

Kwanan EOS
Q

Kwanan

Nur wenige dieser alten Rasse leben noch in dieser Welt. Sie sind die Halbbrüder der Dämonen, und obwohl sich beide Linien vor Äonen trennten, hegen sie noch immer Groll gegeneinander.
Geboren in den Tiefen der tiefsten Ozeane, beanspruchten sie einst Land, segelten über die Meere und schufen Imperien. Kriege gegen ihre hartschaligen Geschwister zerstörten die alten Reiche und hinterließen zerstörte Städte, nomadisches Leben und die Suche nach einer neuen Heimat.
Die Kwanan sprechen und hören noch immer die Sprache des Meeres und beherrschen die Kreaturen der Tiefsee.


Enthalten in: Grundspiel

Kwanan

Lavaloan EOS
Q

Lavaloan

Die Lavaloan sind Meister darin, durch den Nebel der EOS einst umgeben hat zu navigieren. Sie nutzen hierzu kleine Glöckchen an ihren Schiffen und ihrer Kleidung. Durch deren Klang können sie die Position ihrer Verbündeter jederzeit ausmachen und Eindringlinge schnell orten.


Enthalten in: Nationserweiterung

Lavaloan

Mespanne EOS
Q

Mespanne

Die Mespariner sind stolz auf ihr Land, auch wenn sie mehr als die Hälfte ihres Lebens auf See verbringen. Die Marine der Königin ist der größte Stolz des Königreichs, und nur die kühnsten und mutigsten Frauen segeln auf den Meeren. Die Männer erfüllen ihre Pflicht für die Königin in der Heimat, indem sie die besten Schiffe bauen, die Banken mit Münzen füllen und die Kontore mit Waren überschwemmen.
Frauen, die ein Kind zur Welt gebracht haben, werden bevorzugt in die Offiziersränge der königlichen Marine von Mespanne befördert, um im Namen der Königin Dämonen zu bekämpfen und Engel zu erwecken und sie zu Schutzherren von Mespanne zu machen


Enthalten in: Grundspiel

Mespanne

Noom EOS
Q

Noom

Die Noom, die aus einer Nation von über 500 kleineren und mittleren Inseln stammen, sind eher ein Schmelztiegel als eine geeinte Nation. Sie liegen in ständigen Fehden miteinander über die kleinsten Dinge, während sie sich sicher sind, dass sie das auserwählte Volk sind – aber sie sind sich nicht sicher, wer der Auserwählteste unter ihnen ist.
Vor langer Zeit hat der letzte lebende Engel auf den Inseln von Noom Zuflucht gesucht, um das Land zu beschützen und es fruchtbar und reich zu machen, während er sich verborgen hielt, damit kein Dämon ihn jemals findet, bis zu dem Tag, an dem er wieder auferstehen wird.


Enthalten in: Grundspiel

Noom

DER HUND HAT TEILE GEMAMPFT

oder die Teile sind auf eine andere wundersame Art verschwunden? Kein Problem – wir haben einen Ersatzteile Service für dich

ERSATZTEILE

Erweiterungen

Nationserweiterung (2022)

Diese Erweiterung beinhaltet 2 neue Nationen.

Gloyn

Eine Gruppe Söldner*innen, deren Stärke im Aufspüren und Vernichten von Dämonenfürsten liegt. Wenn ihre Held*innen noch unerfahren sind, wirken sie schwach, doch sobald langsam die Moral angehoben wird und die Ränge sich verbessern, werden mehr und mehr Spezialfähigkeiten freigeschaltet, sodass die Gloyn es mit jedem Dämonenfürsten (und natürlich allen Gefahren auf dem Weg dorthin) spielend leicht aufnehmen können.

Lavaloan

Die Heimatinsel der Lavaloan ist stets von einem dichten Nebel verhüllt, sodass sie sich anhand der Geräusche ihrer Glocken orientieren. So umsichtig haben sie mehr Fähigkeiten, die mit den anderen Nationen interagieren: meist bekommen ihre Gegner eine Kleinigkeit, und die Lavaloan bekommen eine Kleinigkeit mehr. Darüber hinaus werden sie von Dämonen auf ihrem Schiff nicht behindert – im Gegenteil, sie haben einen Weg gefunden, diese für sich nützlich zu machen.

EOS Mission Cards Expansion

Erweiterung Missionskarten (2022)

Missionen stellen alternative Belohnungen dar, welche für die großen Nationen von EOS erbracht werden. Diese kleine Erweiterung bietet den Spieler*innen noch mehr Wahlmöglichkeiten und taktischen Tiefgang durch stärkere Aufwertungen, die an bestimmte Bedingungen geknüpft sind.

Finde Vertriebspartner für EOS Island of Angles

Besuche unseren Vertriebspartner Fantasy Stronghold

du
brauchst
ersatzteile?

Dann schreib uns was dir fehlt,
wir melden uns mir Ersatz bei dir.